Posted on Leave a comment

APC Appoints Screening, Appeals Committees For Ondo Election (Full list)


The All Progressives Congress (APC) Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee has appointed ex-interim National Secretary, Tijjani Musa Tumsa to head its screening committee for the Ondo State governorship election.

Naija News reports that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) had scheduled October 10, 2020 for the gubernatorial election.

In a statement on Monday, the APC also appointed Umar Lawan-Kareto as chairman of the screening appeal committee.

The committees will be inaugurated at the APC national secretariat today, Tuesday 7th July 2020 by 2 pm.

Full list of members below:

Screening Committee
Tijjani Musa Tumsa (Chairman)
Solomon Johnny
Abayomi Oyalowo
Princess Gloria Akumbomdu
Rt. Hon. Eugine Udo
Barr. Usman Dalhatu
Amb. Fati Bala
Prof. Okay Onyejekwe
Prof. Shehu Adamaraji (Secretary)

Appeal Committee
Umar Lawan-Kareto (Chairman)
Hon. Ibrahim Ebbo
Maj. Gen. Christian O. Ogwo (rtd.)
Alh. Danladi Chambas, Imabong Ubo
Barr. Odeh Sam
Prof. Mojeed Alabi
Rt. Hon. Opeyemi Ajayi
Senator Andrew Uchendu (*Secretary*)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.