Posted on Leave a comment

Buhari Approves New National Merit Award Board (Full list)

buhari signs 2020 revised budget into law

President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday approved the constitution of the Nigerian National Merit Award (NNMA) governing board.

The development was revealed in a statement released by the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Special Duties, Festus Daudu, on Thursday.

The President reappointed Prof. Shekarau Aku (North West) as the chairman of the board. Others that saw their tenure renewed are Prof. Sheikh Abdallah (North Central), Prof. Jinadu Adele (South West), Prof. Mohammed Hassan (North East).

Some new people were also appointed which includes Prof. Sam Ohaegbulam (Fresh Appointment – South East), Prof. Williams Qurix (Fresh Appointment – North West).

The Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Special Duties, Festus Daudu will be representing the ministry on the board.

The tenure, which took effect from May 1, 2020, is for a period of three years.

The Minister of Special Duties, George Akume, in a statement, congratulated the appointees.

“As soon as the arrangements are concluded, the date of the inaugurations of the new Governing Board will be announced in due course.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.