Posted on Leave a comment

Coronavirus Spreads To Ten Local Government In Kwara State

The Kwara State Government on Tuesday noted that the deadly Coronavirus has spread to ten of the sixteen local government areas in the state.

The state ministry of health in an update released in ilorin on Tuesday, mentioned the local government areas to include Ilorin South, (376) Ilorin West, (343) Ilorin East, (91) Offa, (17) and Ifelodun, (15).

Others are Asa, (14) Edu, (4) Oke Ero, (2) Moro, (2) and Irepodun, (1), making a total of 865 as confirmed cases.

The total number of patients who recovered from the virus is currently put at 516.

The number of active cases stands at 330 while the death toll remains at 19 since the outbreak of the virus in the state.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.