Posted on Leave a comment

Edo 2020: APC Names Primary Election, Appeal Committee Members


The National Working Committee (NWC) of Nigeria’s ruling party, All Progressive Congress, APC, has amid crisis rocking the Edo State chapter of the party held a meeting to assign tasks of its forthcoming primary election to individuals.

The party leadership on Wednesday, June 17 held a meeting at its secretariat in Abuja to deliberate and delegate responsibilities on the election scheduled to hold on Monday, June 22.

The details of the meeting were, however, disclosed by the APC National Publicity Secretary, Lanre Issa-Onilu, Naija News understands.

Lanre disclosed the committees set up for the Edo State Governorship Primary and as well the Election Appeal Committee scheduled for Wednesday 24th June 2020.

Naija News understands Imo Governor, Hope Uzodinma chairs the Primary Election Committee while Sen. Ajibola Bashiru named as the Secretary for the same exercise.

Names of members of the committee include Alh. Abdullahi Abass, Hon. Ibrahim Sabo, Hon. Ocho Obioma, Hajia Amina Lantana Muhammed and Hon. Gbenga Elegbeleye.

For Election Appeal Committee, Prof. Mustapha Bello and Dr. Kayode Ajulois are expected to serve as Chairman as Secretary respectively. Members in the committee include Hon. Umar Ahmed, Nasiru Ibrahim Junju and Hon. Rasaq Mahmud Bamu.

Meanwhile, the Deputy National Chairman (South-South) of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Hilliard Eta has taken over as the acting National Chairman of the party, Naija News reports.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.