Posted on Leave a comment

Governor Abdulrahaman AbdulRazaq Swears In Five Judges In Kwara State

five new jurists have been sworn in by the Kwara state Governor Mr, Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq. Naija News Understands that the five jurist were sworn in as judges for the Kwara State High Court.

The Governor appeals to the jurist to adhere to their oath of office by being fair.

”The judicial oath enjoins you to administer justice without fear or favour, ill-will, or affection. This oath is a solemn promise and only a firm commitment will see to its accomplishment,” the governor said yesterday in Ilorin.

he judges are Funsho Dada Lawal, a former permanent secretary and solicitor general of the state; Olanipekun Sherifat Bola, a registrar at the Ilorin High Court of Justice; Hussein Toyin Kawu, a deputy registrar at the Akure Division of the Court of Appeal; Nureni Kuranga, a deputy chief registrar (Administration) at the state High Court, Ilorin; and Umar Zikki Jubril, a senior magistrate Grade II in the state.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.