Posted on Leave a comment

Impeachment Notice: 6 Key Allegation Against Ondo State Deputy Governor, Agboola Ajayi


The ondo lawmakers have revealed seven different allegations against  Honourable Agboola Ajayi, the Deputy Governor of the state.

Naija News recalled that the leadership of the state assembly notice of his impeachment signed by 14 lawmakers.

The Clerk said the notice was served on July 7, the same day the lawmakers issued the impeachment notice and was received at the office of Ajayi.

However here are the seven alleged crimes of Ondo state Deputy Governor, Honourable Agboola Ajayi

  1. Gross misconduct
  2. Abuse of office with actions likely to bring down the state government
  3. Financial Recklessness
  4. Abandonment of office and official duty and other assignments
  5. Maligning credibility of the Legislative arm with false allegations of cash inducement
  6. Petition from the APC on his alleged movement to the PDP having sworn-in as the Deputy Governor of the State on the party’s ticket and actions of Sunday, June 21st likely to cause a breach of peace in reference to 1983 political crisis with the intent to incite the citizens against the Government of Ondo State

However, it will be good to note that 9 out of the total lawmakers rejected the plot of the state government and 14 other lawmakers to impeach the embattled deputy governor.

Nine lawmakers in the Ondo State House of Assembly have asked the Ondo Chief Judge, Justice Olarenwaju Akeredolu, to uphold section 188 of the Nigeria Constitution in the ongoing move to impeach Deputy Governor Hon Agboola Ajayi.

They are Iroju Ogundeji, Jamiu Suleiman Maito, Rasheed Elegbeleye, Tomide Akinrinbodo, Samuel Ademola, Favour Semilore Tomomewo, Festus Akingbaso, Adewale Adekunle and Torhukerhijo Success.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.