Posted on Leave a comment

Lagos To Commence Distribution Of Cash To Residents


In a bid to actualise the National Cash Transfer programme, the Lagos State Government has approved the establishment of the State Cash Transfer Unit (SCTU).

This was made known yeterday, by the Wealth Creation and Employee Commissioner in the state, Yetunde Arobieke

She gave the programme details, while giving a recap of her ministry’s activities for the last one year, to commemorate Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu’s first anniversary, the Nation reports.

She noted that in few weeks, they would commence the payment of the beneficiaries cleared in the first phase of the programme would commence.

Arobieke said about 8,147 beneficiaries from the Social Register of poor and vulnerable households are from six local government areas and 40 wards.

She said house hold would be paid the conditional cash monthly in the first phase.

The cleared beneficiaries are from Amuwo Odofin, Apapa, Badagry, Epe, Ibeju Lekki and Lagos Island.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.