Posted on Leave a comment

S’West PDP Caucus Urges Gov Makinde To Stop Causing Division

Insecurity: Fulani Herdsmen Are Not Our Enemies - Makinde

The Governor of Oyo State, Seyi Makinde, has been called on by the South-West caucus of the Peoples Democratic Party led by the former Governor of Ekiti State, Ayodele Fayose to stop causing division within the party.

The caucus in a statement forwarded to Naija News affirmed Eddy Olafeso, others as zonal exco ahead of the party’s zonal congress.

The South-West caucus charged delegates from the zone to elect them during the party’s congress.

The caucus in a statement signed by the Zonal Secretary, Hon. Daisi Akintan, Chairmen of Lagos, Osun, Ogun and Ekiti States, Engr Adedeji Doherty, Hon Sunday Bisi, Dr Sikirulai Ogundele and Otunba Bisi Kolawole respectively, called on Governor Makinde to desist from causing division in the party by creating parallel Excos in some States.

The statement reads, “We members of the Zonal Caucus of the Party in the South West, pursuant to Section 27(5) as amended in 2017, here gathered deliberated on the fortunes of the Party and particularly with emphasis to place it on sound footing in our zone and resolves as follows”

“That we stand firmly by the resolutions of the Ibadan meeting of 12th March 2020, affirming the return of Dr Eddy Olafeso as Zonal Chairman, Rev Bunmi Jenyo as Zonal Secretary, among others, believing that as
matured and sincere Party members, resolutions and agreements are sacrosanct and must always be respected.”

“That sequel to the above, we are committed to respecting the Zoning agreement, as conclusively agreed to at the meeting and furthermore endorsing the candidature of Dr Eddy Olafeso and all other members of his Executive or new additions injected into the list by leaders of the respective States.”

“That we hereby direct/appeal to our Delegates to vote accordingly for all our aspirants as we are confident in their ability to steer the ship of the Party successfully.”

“That we call on the Oyo State Governor, Engr Seyi Makinde to stop acting like Governor-General of the South-West Zone and desist from causing division in the party by setting up parallel State Excos in some States.”

“That our vision and desire is to see the PDP thrive in the South West Zone and win elections.”

“That sequel to the above, the under listed people have been approved as candidates for election at the Zonal Congress.”

“Dr Eddy Olafeso, National Vice Chairman; Rev. Bunmi Jenyo, Zonal Secretary; Hon Bakene Fasiu Adewale, Zonal Organising Secretary; Mr Femi Adetola, Youth Leader; Mrs Abimbola Lanre Balogun, Woman Leader; Mr Oke Ojo Micheal, Treasurer; Engr Balogun Kolawole Ayuba, Auditor; Mr Dosu Babatunde, Legal Adviser; Mr Ayo Fadaka; Zonal Publicity Secretary and Hon. Philip Olabode Aivoji, Financial Secretary.”

“Zonal Ex-officio are,Yeye Agnes Shobajo (Lagos), Fagbayigbo Adeola (Ondo), Adesina Adeboye Semiu (Ogun), Mrs Taiwo Abiola Mubo (Oyo) and Mr Akinade Jimoh (Osun).”

“National Ex-officio members are; Mr Michael Okunlade (Oyo), Arowolo Oluwole Johnson (Ondo), Captain Tunji Shelle (Rtd) (Lagos), Hon Abayomi Nureni Tella (Ogun), Alabi George Ibitayo (Osun) and Mrs
Monisola Omotosho (Ekiti).”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.